2017 Economic Developer Award Nominees

2017 EC DEV Award Winners

2017 Cando Economic Developer Award winners: (Left to right) Tammy Belanger, Green Leaf Enterprises - Indigenous Private Sector Business of the Year; Chief Sidney Peters, Glooscap First Nation - Community Economic Developer of the Year; Rose Paul, EDO with Paqtnkek Mi'kmaw Nation - Individual EDO of the Year.

One Award Recipient and one Runner-up in each category were selected by Cando Members at the
24th Annual Cando Conference held on October 22-25, 2017 in Fredericton, NB

Individual EDO Category

Rose Paul, NS - Award Recipient

Lynn Francis, NB - Runner-up

Sacha Labillois Kennedy, NB

Nelson Lepine, YT

Community Category

Glooscap First Nation, NS - Award Recipient

Carcross Tagish Management Corporation, YT - Runner-up

Elsipogtog First Nation, NB

Pic Mobert First Nation, ON

Siksika Resource Development Ltd., AB

Aboriginal Private Sector Business Category

Green Leaf Enterprises, NS - Award Recipient

Brickyard Lucid Systems Inc., NS 
- Runner-up

Dickson Fashion Group, YT

Yukon Motel, YT