2010 NIEEF Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2010 NIEEF Scholarship recipients! We wish them all the best in their future endeavours!
Learn more about NIEEF
and the application process.

Leanne Joe, Douglas Lake, BC – Student in the Masters of Community Development Program, School of Public Administration, University of Victoria. Specializing in the stream of Community Economic Development, Leanne will focus her major project on a community economic development endeavour.

Jennifer Perron, Whitefish River First Nation, ON – Bachelor of Business "honour” student at Algoma University, specializing in Marketing & Human Resources.

Shermayn Menicoche, Liidlii Kue First Nation, NT – Bachelor of Management, University of Lethbridge. Shermayn is planning on returning to university after getting her degree to get her masters in Management.