2018 Economic Development Award Nominees

EC Dev Awards LogoThere are 9 nominees in the three categories for the 2018 Cando Economic Developer Awards.

The 2018 Awards Committee will select two finalists in each category to attend the 25th Annual Cando Conference in Edmonton, AB to present to the Cando Members in attendance.

One Award Recipient and one Runner-up in each category will be selected by Cando Members by secret ballot on Thursday, October 25th.

Individual EDO Category

Joanna Bernard, NB

Greg Finnegan, YT

Tom Many Heads, AB

Jason Rasevych, ON

Community Category

Madawaska Maliseet First Nation, NB

Cree Nation of Mistissini, QC

Siksika Resource Development, AB

Aboriginal Private Sector Business Category

Yukon Motel and Restaurant, YT

Native Diva Creations, AB