Board of Directors

The Cando Board of Directors consists of elected members who are responsible for managing the affairs of Cando. The Board of Directors is responsible for developing Cando's three year business plan, including budgets. It makes annual adjustments to the business plan, and provides direction to the Cando Office through the Executive Director, who ensures the business plan is executed. Directors must hold full membership in Cando, be involved in economic development, and employed by an Aboriginal organization or community. The Board convenes meetings two to three times per year at different locations in Canada and meets several times per year through teleconferencing.

 


Meet the Executive Committee

Keith Matthew

Keith Matthew

President & Director - Southern British Columbia

(250) 828-9833
seklep@telus.net

Read Bio

 

Norma Spence Photo

Norma Spence
Vice President & Director - Manitoba
(204) 360-4817
nspence@hydro.mb.ca

Read bio
 
 
Elaine PhotoElaine Chambers
Secretary Treasurer & Director - Yukon
(867) 668-6925
echambers@dananaye.com
 
Read bio
 
 
 

Directors 

 
Trevor C. AcooseTrevor C. Acoose
Director - Saskatchewan
(306) 696-3121
director.ecdev@cowessessfn.com
 
Read bio





John HazenbergJohn Hazenberg
Director - Northwest Territories
(867) 445-8837
johnhazenberg@theedge.ca
 
Read bio

 

 

RubyRuby Littlechild
National Student Director
(780) 902-2241

rubylchild@hotmail.com

 
 
Read bio

 

 


Bertram MercerBertram Mercer

Director - Northern British Columbia
(250) 633-3000
bertramm@nisgaa.net

Read bio
 
 
 
 

 

Shawna Morning BullShawna Morning Bull
Director - Alberta
(403) 238-9100
shawna@t7edc.com
 
Read bio
 
 
Kevin Rose 2013Kevin Rose
Director - Ontario
(705) 968-1518
krose@northernapproach.ca
 
Read bio
 
 

 

 

Hal Timar PhotoHal Timar
Director - Nunavut
(867) 979-4620

exdir@nunavuteda.com

 
 
Read bio
 
 
 
Helen Ward
Helen Ward-Wakelin
Director - New Brunswick & Prince Edward Island
(506) 624-4553
helen@nataweg.com
 
Read bio