Board of Directors

The Cando Board of Directors consists of elected members who are responsible for managing the affairs of Cando. The Board of Directors is responsible for developing Cando's three year business plan, including budgets. It makes annual adjustments to the business plan, and provides direction to the Cando Office through the Executive Director, who ensures the business plan is executed. Directors must hold full membership in Cando, be involved in economic development, and employed by an Aboriginal organization or community. The Board convenes meetings two to three times per year at different locations in Canada and meets several times per year through teleconferencing.


Meet the Executive Committee

 

Kevin Rose 2013Kevin Rose
President & Director - Ontario
(705) 968-1518
krose@northernapproach.ca
 
Read bio
 
 

 

Keith Matthew

Keith Matthew

Vice President & Director - Southern British Columbia

(250) 828-9833
seklep@telus.net

Read Bio

Paulette Photo Paulette Flamond
Secretary Treasurer & Director - Northern British Columbia
(250) 785-1870
pflamond@neabc.ca

Read Bio

 

 


Directors

Melvina photoMelvina Aubichon
Director - Saskatchewan
(306) 396-2066
mdaubichon@erfn.net

Read Bio

 

 
 

Norma Spence Photo


Norma Spence

Director - Manitoba
(204) 360-4817
nspence@hydro.mb.ca

Read bio
 
Helen Ward
Helen Ward-Wakelin
Director - New Brunswick & Prince Edward Island
(506) 624-4553
helenward@nb.aibn.com
 
Read bio
 
 

 

Shawna Morning BullShawna Morning Bull
Director - Alberta
(403) 238-9100
shawna@t7edc.com
 
Read bio
 

 

RubyRuby Littlechild
National Student Director
(780) 902-2241

rubylchild@hotmail.com

 
 
Read bio

 

 

 
John HazenbergJohn Hazenberg
Director - Northwest Territories
(867) 445-8837
johnhazenberg@theedge.ca
 
Read bio

 

 

 
Hal Timar PhotoHal Timar
Director - Nunavut
(867) 979-4620

exdir@nunavuteda.com

 
 
Read bio
 
 
 
Elaine PhotoElaine Chambers
Director - Yukon
(867) 668-6925
echambers@dananaye.com
 
Read bio